To nurture future innovators and thought leaders, the Science & Engineering Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India, the Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF) and the University of Wisconsin-Madison (UW) are partnering to develop a dynamic and transformative student exchange program between premier institutions in India and the United States. The program is named in honor of Satyendra Nath Bose (1894 - 1974), a visionary Indian physicist best known for his work on quantum mechanics in the early 1920s. The class of particles that obey Bose-Einstein statistics, Bosons, was named after him.
The program is envisaged to:
Note: Students with a biology background should consider applying to the Khorana Program for Scholars.
Scholarship includes:
Program Dates: May - July 2015
Application Guidelines
Download Application Form
Download Brochure
Applications are to be submitted electronically to or (No hard copies required)
S. N. Bose Scholars Program Awards: 2014
S. N. Bose Scholars Program Awards: 2013
Submission Deadline: 31 October 2014
For program information contact:
Dr. Nishritha Bopana
Indo-US Science and Technology Forum
Fulbright House, 12, Hailey Road,
New Delhi - 110001,